You can control who sees your online status and what experience you're in. Depending on your age and region, options include friends, trusted friends, followers, users you follow, no one, or everyone on Roblox. Keep in mind that restricting certain settings may also restrict other related visibility settings.
Set your online status visibility
To choose who can see your online status:
- Go to Settings
- On desktop: Select the gear icon located at the top right
- On mobile: Select More located at the bottom right, and select Settings (gear icon)
- Go to Privacy & content restrictions
- Go to Visibility & private servers
- Go to Visibility
- Select your preferred visibility level under Online Status. Anyone outside your set preference will see you as offline on your Roblox profile or their Friends list
Set your in-experience visibility
To choose who sees the experience you're currently playing and who can join you:
- Go to Settings
- On desktop: Select the gear icon located at the top right
- On mobile: Select More located at the bottom right, and select Settings (gear icon)
- Go to Privacy & content restrictions
- Go to Visibility & private servers
- Go to Visibility
- Select your preferred visibility level under Show current experience. Anyone outside your set preference will not see the experience you are playing.
Share activity updates with Friends
You can control whether your friends receive updates about your recent in-experience activity by toggling the Share activity updates selector on or off.